LMSFN & GROUP Present Group Effort Vol. 1

Cover artwork by Marita Michaelis

Cover artwork by Marita Michaelis

Today LMSFN & GROUP are happy to present Group Effort Vol. 1, a compilation of pop covers by some of the best emerging Bay Area bands including Jay Som, Mall Walk, Owl Paws, and more.  

The songs were recorded over the span of two weekends, with only four hours and eight tracks allotted per band. Grace Coleman and Sean Paulson engineered the sessions, assisted by Lien Do. All of the tracks were mixed by Sean and mastered by Piper Payne

In addition to the tracks being available for streaming on the Different Fur Bandcamp, the compilation is available on cassette. Purchase of the cassette includes a zine of in-studio candid film photos from all of the session (yes, all 11!) by Erin Conger:

Happy listening, and keep your ears peeled for Vol. 2...

Karli Helm