Give Credit where Credit is Due

April 9th, 2012  |  Published in news  |  23 Comments

Often when listening to your favorite Pandora station, or buying a song on iTunes, you know the name of the song and the artist that’s performing it. However, it’s rare that you know the Engineers, Producers, and Songwriters that also helped make that track. Created in March of 2010, the Facebook page “Credit Is Due” is a campaign to give credit to all of those involved on various music service sites. The goal of the campaign is to make finding the names and information of Performers, Producers, Songwriters, and Engineers more accessible, thus allowing them the ability to gain work on future projects. “Like” the Facebook page to show your support.

Commentary by Jennifer Kajioka

Responses

  1. useful source says:

    September 20th, 2014at 2:20 pm(#)

    I simply want to say I am beginner to blogs and actually savored your web site. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your website . You definitely come with incredible articles and reviews. Kudos for revealing your blog.

  2. will it be hot in portugal this summer says:

    September 21st, 2014at 4:27 pm(#)

    506280 356184I was recommended this internet web site by my cousin. I?m not positive whether this post is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about my trouble. You are wonderful! Thanks! 836963

  3. http://gardensofbeechspringfarm.com says:

    September 21st, 2014at 10:35 pm(#)

    Really enjoyed this post.Much thanks again. Awesome.

  4. look these up says:

    September 21st, 2014at 11:16 pm(#)

    Rubinstein@gmail.com

  5. good link says:

    September 21st, 2014at 11:38 pm(#)

    Laso@gmail.com

  6. check website says:

    September 22nd, 2014at 8:42 am(#)

    Ruszkowski@gmail.com

  7. click this over here now says:

    September 22nd, 2014at 9:06 am(#)

    Kagimoto@gmail.com

  8. good content says:

    September 22nd, 2014at 1:41 pm(#)

    Vaissiere@gmail.com

  9. good content says:

    September 22nd, 2014at 2:18 pm(#)

    Dannis@gmail.com

  10. hipoteka kredyty says:

    September 22nd, 2014at 3:59 pm(#)

    Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts. Anyway I?ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  11. great content says:

    September 22nd, 2014at 7:48 pm(#)

    Amesquita@gmail.com

  12. Website Design Sedgefield says:

    September 22nd, 2014at 8:46 pm(#)

    Dan has been using computers from around the age of two! He is self taught and eager to start your project!

  13. continue reading says:

    September 22nd, 2014at 9:03 pm(#)

    Linares@gmail.com

  14. Stormy Kersch says:

    September 22nd, 2014at 10:47 pm(#)

    ” does the writer think the scantily clad females suggest the item isn’t being marketed toward females”

  15. Renetta Forsting says:

    September 23rd, 2014at 1:38 am(#)

    I really enjoy the blog article. Fantastic.

  16. payday loans says:

    September 23rd, 2014at 3:27 am(#)

    USBmemorydirect.com specializes in producing customized usb flash drives for marketing and promotions and has been a leader in the industry for over ten years. Whether you are looking for unique, custom shaped flash drives or our best selling custom printed usb drives, you will find our customer service, product quality and pricing are second to none.

  17. Anonymous says:

    September 23rd, 2014at 8:40 am(#)

    I appreciate, cause I found exactly what I was looking for. You have ended my four day long hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day. Bye

  18. read content says:

    September 23rd, 2014at 9:24 am(#)

    Hennigh@gmail.com

  19. go to info says:

    September 23rd, 2014at 10:19 am(#)

    Luvene@gmail.com

  20. Bright Start Academy says:

    September 23rd, 2014at 3:28 pm(#)

    The State inspection report notes that Bright Start teachers were not following a policy of using written attendance sheets because it was Christmas Eve.

  21. full article says:

    September 23rd, 2014at 3:41 pm(#)

    Delucas@gmail.com

  22. discover more here says:

    September 23rd, 2014at 4:28 pm(#)

    Jelovich@gmail.com

  23. Kris Mcinnes says:

    September 24th, 2014at 12:14 am(#)

    Merely wanna say that this is very beneficial , Thanks for taking your time to write this.

Leave a Response